For the love of the Fiddle

Fiddle_leaf_fig_5

Fiddle leaf figs, or Ficus Lyrata, are not new to the design world. They appear in the corners of what seems like most stylish homes.

That hasn’t lessened my love for them. I have one next to my dining area and absolutely adore it. The hunt to find one of these beauties took more than two years. Soon after I bought mine after spotting it for sale on Instagram, my local nursery started to stock them. I was so tempted to get another one but knew there wasn’t really space for one. Instead, I bought one for a friend’s birthday gift.

Their large, sculptural leaves are what make these trees so special. New leaves pop up almost weekly on mine and I can’t wait until it is taller than I am.

Leave a Reply

